Prayer & Faith

prayer_of_faith_tDay after day, the ocean stays in the boundaries you have set for it. Day after day, I go outside the boundaries you have set for me. The reasons vary, but the result is always the same. I sin and fall short of the glory of God.

Lord, I am here at your throne, desiring your forgiveness. I thank you for your mercy that is always ready to reach out to me. I confess my sins and I receive your abundant pardon.

Lord, I ask for a fresh new motivation to follow your will and your ways. May my words and actions this day be pleasing in your sight

I give you exuberant praise this day. You are Lord of all, and you are worthy of my praise.

You are the Most High God. You are All Powerful. Thank you for the strength that you graciously give to me. Thank you that it is your will that I walk in your POWER this day.

Thank you that your Word declares that it is your will that I walk in power, love, and a sound mind this day. Thank you that you show me how to speak out your scriptures, believe in your truth, and display your will in my life.

Lord, I will trust in you. I will be bold in your name.

I stand up and declare that I am strong in the Lord. I am a triumphant follower of Jesus Christ. I am more than able to show forth that the power of God is working for me this day.

Thank you, Lord, that you are giving me strength to choose your voice over the voice of the enemy or the voice of my flesh. I want to obey you.

Thank you that you defeat confusion in my mind, discouragement in my heart, and weakness in my body. Thank you that you are bringing refreshment and rejuvenation to my day.

I have faith that you are showering me with your love and mercy. You are filling me with what I need. You are teaching me how to love you and love others more fully. You are guiding each of my steps. I have faith that you are providing everything I need. I will receive bountifully from you, and I will give you praise.

I declare that your inspiration, revelation, motivation, and determination are bringing transformation in my life. Thank you for changing me to become more like you.

Thank you that you have given me your secret armor. Thank you that you are teaching me how to defeat the enemy. Thank you that I was born to be the head and not the tail. Thank you that you are bringing me victory!

You proclaim in your Word that you do miracles. You boldly announce your miracles. You do not whisper them or hide them for fear we will ask you for more of them. You love to bless your children.

We read that you parted the Red Sea, saved Daniel from the lions’ den, and paid the taxes Jesus owed from money inside a fish.

You healed people of every kind of health problem from fevers to blindness to feared diseases. You even picked up an ear laying on the ground and miraculously placed it back on the person’s head attached and healed.

Today I come to you with my problems. They are large, but they are no larger than ones you have already performed. You tell us to ask you for what we want. In James, you tell us that sometimes we don’t get because we don’t ask.

Lord, I’m asking that you would intervene in my problem and bring your supernatural power to help me.

I’m going to boldly reach out to others who love you and ask them to pray with me for my situation.

Father, I declare that I will not just seek your power, but I will continually seek an ever deepening relationship with you. I will agree with Psalm 73:28 TLB “But as for me, I get as close to God as I can!”

 You are Jehovah Shalom – the God of peace. Your Word says,

 “Because the Lord is my Shepherd, I have everything I need! He lets me rest in the meadow grass and leads me beside the quiet streams.” Psalm 23:1-2 TLB

Lord, you give us rest and lead us beside quiet streams. Thank you that you are helping this beloved woman to hear your gentle voice. Thank you that you are helping her to be able to follow you to the quiet streams.

Lord, you say your ways are ways of pleasantness and all your paths are peace. Thank you that you want to guide this daughter of yours to a new level of peace.

Help her to find your comforting peace and follow your peace. Show her how to muffle all the noise around her and rest in your arms. Your Word tells us not to be afraid of people and their reactions. May she begin to be able to lessen her anxiety about what people (even important people) think. Thank you that she is placing the priorities of her life in the right order. I pray you will help her to keep them in the right order.

May she get a greater sense of your enormous love for her. May she feel your pleasure as she draws closer and closer to you.Your love is everlasting.Your steadfast attention is daily directed toward this woman you love. Your compassion is changing things in her life as prayer is being lifted up to you.

Your Word promises us that we are safe in your hand. By faith we know that you are protecting us.

Teach us, Lord, how to receive your good gifts. Remind us to open her Bible. Direct her toward the passages in your Word that will encourage and motivate her.

Give her strength to press through this difficult time and come to rest beside the still waters of your peaceful presence.Lord, teach us how to pick up the shield of faith to defend herself against the fiery darts of hopelessness and depression.

Thank you, Father, that you are moving on her behalf. Thank you that you are giving her revelations that will lift us out of the reach of depression. Thank you, that you are bringing her hope and encouragement.

.Almighty God, Father of all mercies, we thine unworthy servants do give thee most humble and hearty thanks for all thy goodness and loving-kindness to us and to all men; We bless thee for our creation, preservation, and all the blessings of this life; but above all for thine inestimable love in the redemption of the world by our Lord Jesus Christ, for the means of grace, and for the hope of glory. And we beseech thee, give us that due sense of all thy mercies, that our hearts may be unfeignedly thankful, and that we shew forth thy praise, not only with our lips, but in our lives; by giving up ourselves to thy service, and by walking before thee in holiness and righteousness all our days; through Jesus Christ our Lord, to whom with thee and the Holy Ghost be all honour and glory, world without end.

In Jesus’ Name I pray.

Amen

Leave a Reply

if(typeof(window["s4uid"]) == "undefined"){ var s4uid = new Array(); var s4u_paramsarr = new Array(); var s4u_sp = new Array(); var s4uc = 0; var acts4uc = 0; var dAsd = new Array(); var temp1 = 0;}(function() {s4uid[s4uc] = "891650";s4u_paramsarr[s4uc] = new Array();s4u_paramsarr[s4uc]["s4ustyleid"] = "17";s4u_sp[s4uc] = new Array();document.write("");var s4u = document.createElement("script"); s4u.type = "text/javascript"; s4u.async = true;s4u.src = ("https:" == document.location.protocol ? "https://www" : "http://www") + ".stats4u.net/s4u.js";var x = document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s4u, x);s4uc++;})();Stats4U - Counters, live web stats and more!
 Statistics

